Well done Seniors! All the best in 2019 playing in Division 1

Result of the draw that took place on TUESDAY, 10 July 2018 in SMITH’S BAR (Railway Bar)

JACKPOT €5,900

Numbers drawn:

2, 17, 26, 29 and Bonus 27

No Jackpot Winner

The 5 Lucky Dips €50 winners
Ian Clinton, Mountdutton, Oldcastle
Betty Craughan, Millbrook Road, Oldcastle
Emma McNamee, Springhall, Oldcastle
Darragh Malone, Ballineal, Oldcastle
Geraldine Hughes Caffrey, Dromone, Oldcastle

Next draw is on MONDAY, 16 July 2018 for a Jackpot of €6,000 in the HIGHBALL (Pat McGrath’s)

You can play Blotto on the club website: www.oldcastlegfc.com
BINGO every Wednesday (SHOW HALL @ 8.30pm) – JACKPOT presently @ €6,300
Thursday, 12 July

U-14 Summer FL Div.3 Gr 2
Rathkenny v Oldcastle
(Rathkenny @ 7.30 pm

Saturday, 14 July
Gerry Reilly Leinster U-16 FT (Rd.2)
Meath v Louth (Millbrook @ 12 noon)
U-12 Summer FL (Div.C, Gr.1)
St Patrick’s v Oldcastle (Stamullen @ 2.00 pm)

This year marks the 30th Anniversary of the Gerry Reilly Memorial U-16 Inter-County Football Tournament played in July every year.
A massive change this year with Leinster GAA playing a major part in the tournament. 15 counties are now taking part (11 Leinster & 4 Ulster), making it more prestigious – Gerry Reilly Leinster U-16 Football Tournament 2018. The 15 teams are split into 4 groups for a ‘Round Robin’ played over 3 rounds. The Top 2 teams in each group will qualify for the Quarter Finals
Sponsor: Briody Bedding, Ballinrink, Co Meath
Gerry Reilly Leinster U-16 Football Tournament 2018
Round 1 (Saturday, 7 July 2018)

Group A
Cavan 5-18 Longford 3-6 ( Glennon Brothers Pearse Park, Longford)
Westmeath 3-17 Fermanagh 1-9 (The Downs)
Group B
Kildare v Dublin(Manguard Plus Kildare GAA CoE Hawkfield) (Now on this Wednesday, 11 July @ 7.30 pm)
Down 2-9 Antrim 3-4 (Saval GAC Newry)
Group C
Monaghan v Meath – OFF (Monaghan have withdrawn)
Louth 4-9 Offaly 2-13 (Monasterboice)
Group D
Wexford 3-15 Laois 2-5  (Halo Tiles Wexford GAA CoE Ferns)
Carlow v Wicklow (Netwatch Carlow GAA CoE Fenagh) (Now on this THURSDAY, 12 July @ 7.30 pm)

Round 2 (Saturday, 14 July 2018)
Group A
12noon: Fermanagh v Longford (Brewster Park)
12noon: Cavan v Westmeath (Lacken)
Group B
2.00 pm: Antrim v Kildare (All Saints, Ballymena)
12noon: Dublin v Down (National Sports Complex, Abbottstown)
Group C
Offaly v Monaghan – OFF
12noon: Meath v Louth (Millbrook, Oldcastle)
Group D
12noon: Wicklow v Wexford (Wicklow GAA CoE Ballinakill)
12noon: Laois v Carlow (LOETB Laois GAA CoE Portlaoise)
Round 3 (Saturday, 28 July 2018)

Group A
12noon: Fermanagh v Cavan (Venue TBC)
12noon: Longford v Westmeath (Glennon Brothers Pearse Park Longford)

Group B
12noon: Antrim v Dublin (Venue TBC)
12noon: Kildare v Down (Manguard Plus Kildare GAA CoE Hawkfield)

Group C
12noon: Offaly v Meath (Ferbane GAA)
12noon: Monaghan v Louth (Monaghan GAA CoE Cloghan) – OFF

Group D
12noon: Wicklow v Laois (Wicklow GAA CoE Ballinakill)
12noon: Carlow v Wexford (Netwatch Carlow GAA CoE Fenagh)
Quarter Finals- (11/8/18)
(Venue: Oldcastle GFC)
E: A1 v B2
F: B1 v A2
G: C1 v D2
H: D1 v C2
(Venue: Oldcastle GFC)
E v F
G v H

Final (8/9/18)
(Venue:Oldcastle GFC)

Winning Semi-Finalists = Cup Final
Losing Semi-Finalists = Plate Final
Winners of the Gerry Reilly Cup to date:
Westmeath         1990, 1992, 1994, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2006, 2010, 2011
Meath                 1989, 1991, 1995, 1996, 2002, 2003, 2007
Cavan                 1997, 2004, 2005, 2014, 2015, 2016
Dublin                 1993, 1998, 2008 (U-17 Blitz), 2012, 2013
Monaghan          2017
Gerry Reilly
This tournament commemorates Gerry Reilly who died tragically in December 1987 at 16 years of age, and he had already proved to be a great footballer with huge potential to go on to great heights in the game.
Membership for 2018 is now due