A BIG THANKS to everybody who helped to make Feile such a fantastic celebration

Result of the draw that took place on MONDAY, 2 July 2018 in the MOUNTAIN DEW (TP Fox’s)

JACKPOT €5,800

Numbers drawn:

3, 9, 19, 20 and Bonus 14

No Jackpot Winner

The 5 Lucky Dips €50 winners
Shane Farrelly, Stoney Road, Oldcastle
Vincy Walsh, Stoney Road, Oldcastle
Emma McNamee, Springhall, Oldcastle
Eddie Callanan, Thurles
Shane Smith, Crossdrum, Oldcastle

Next draw is on MONDAY, 9 July 2018 for a Jackpot of €5,900 in SMITH’S BAR (Railway Bar)

You can play Blotto on the club website: www.oldcastlegfc.com
BINGO every Wednesday (SHOW HALL @ 8.30pm) – JACKPOT presently @ €6,300
Tuesday, 3 July

U-16 Summer FL Gr.E (Rd.2)
Oldcastle v St Michael’s/Nobber
(Millbrook @ 7.30 pm)

BFL Div 3 (Rd.7)
Duleek/Bellewstown v Oldcastle
(Duleek @ 8.00 pm)

Saturday, 7 July
U7: St. Peter’s Dunboyne v Oldcastle in Dunboyne at 9.30am.
U8: St. Brigid’s v Oldcastle in Ballinacree at 10am
U9: Oldcastle v O’Mahony’s at Millbrook at 10.30am
U10: St. Brigid’s v Oldcastle in Ballinacree at 10am.

This year marks the 30th Anniversary of the Gerry Reilly Memorial U-16 Inter-County Football Tournament played in July every year.
A massive change this year with Leinster GAA playing a major part in the tournament. 16 counties are now taking part (11 Leinster & 4 Ulster), making it more prestigious – Gerry Reilly Leinster U-16 Football Tournament 2018. The 15 teams are split into 4 groups for a ‘Round Robin’ played over 3 rounds. The Top 2 teams in each group will qualify for the Quarter Finals.

Sponsor: Briody Bedding, Ballinrink, Co Meath
Gerry Reilly Leinster U-16 Football Tournament 2018

Round 1 (Saturday, 7 July  2018)
Group A
11am:    Longford v Cavan Glennon Brothers Pearse Park, Longford)
12noon:  Westmeath v Fermanagh  (The Downs)
Group B
12noon: Kildare v Dublin(Manguard Plus Kildare GAA CoE Hawkfield)
12noon: Down v Antrim(Saval GAC Newry)
Group C
12noon: Monaghan v Meath(Monaghan GAA CoE Cloghan) – OFF
12noon: Louth v Offaly (Louth GAA CoE Darver)
Group D
12noon: Wexford v Laois  (Halo Tiles Wexford GAA CoE Ferns)
12noon: Carlow v Wicklow (Halo Tiles Wexford GAA CoE Ferns)
Round 2 (14/7/18)
Group A
12noon: Fermanagh v Longford (Venue TBC)
12noon: Cavan v Westmeath (Venue TBC)

Group B
12noon: Antrim v Kildare (Venue TBC)
12noon: Dublin v Down (National Sports Complex, Abbottstown)

Group C
12noon: Offaly v Monaghan(Ferbane GAA) – OFF
12noon: Meath v Louth (Millbrook, Oldcastle)

Group D
12noon: Wicklow v Wexford (Wicklow GAA CoE Ballinakill)
12noon: Laois v Carlow (LOETB Laois GAA CoE Portlaoise)
Round 3 (28/7/18)

Group A
12noon: Fermanagh v Cavan (Venue TBC)
12noon: Longford v Westmeath (Glennon Brothers Pearse Park Longford)

Group B
12noon: Antrim v Dublin (Venue TBC)
12noon: Kildare v Down (Manguard Plus Kildare GAA CoE Hawkfield)

Group C
12noon: Offaly v Meath (Ferbane GAA)
12noon: Monaghan v Louth (Monaghan GAA CoE Cloghan) – OFF

Group D
12noon: Wicklow v Laois (Wicklow GAA CoE Ballinakill)
12noon: Carlow v Wexford (Netwatch Carlow GAA CoE Fenagh)
Quarter Finals- (11/8/18)
(Venue: Oldcastle GFC)
E: A1 v B2
F: B1 v A2
G: C1 v D2
H: D1 v C2
(Venue: Oldcastle GFC)
E v F
G v H

Final (8/9/18)
(Venue:Oldcastle GFC)

Winning Semi-Finalists = Cup Final
Losing Semi-Finalists = Plate Final

Winners of the Gerry Reilly Cup to date:
Westmeath      1990, 1992, 1994, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2006, 2010, 2011
Meath             1989, 1991, 1995, 1996, 2002, 2003, 2007
Cavan             1997, 2004, 2005, 2014, 2015, 2016
Dublin             1993, 1998, 2008 (U-17 Blitz), 2012, 2013
Monaghan        2017
Gerry Reilly
This tournament commemorates Gerry Reilly who died tragically in December 1987 at 16 years of age, and he had already proved to be a great footballer with huge potential to go on to great heights in the game.
Membership for 2018 is now due