Historic year for the Ladies


2017 Meath Senior Football Champions (Meath SFC Final: Oldcastle 1-09  Boardsmill 1-06 (played in Skryne)
Championship winning Panel:
BR: Stephanie Caffrey, Gillian McGinn, Ciara Browne, Ruth McDonnell, Claire Griffin, EmilyJo White, Karen Cadden, Jane Browne, Niamh Plunkett, Sinead Coyle, Ciara delaney, Orla Smith, Michaela Monaghan, Bridgetta Lynch, Aoife Maguire, Helen Morris
FR: Gillian Hawdon, Florence Smith, Aine Bennett, Sarah Reilly, Eimear Hetherton, Joanna Byrne, Elaine Plunkett, Aoibhin Timmins, Eileen Rahill, Gabriele Krivnskaite K, Eimear Delaney, Niamh McKenna & Emma Healy
Presentation of the SFC Cup to Captains Ciara Browne & Jane Browne
SFC Final ‘Player of the Match’:  Joanna Byrne
2017 Div.2 FL Champions – Oldcastle 1-09  St. Michael’s 0-10 (12th November in Grangegodden)
 Presentation of the Div 2 FL Cup
Div 2 FL Champions celebrate
Senior Coaches: Laura Hamilton, Paddy Gilsenan & Martin O’Neill
Our Under 15 Squad won the Div 3 Cup Final
Oldcastle 11-6  Moylagh 2-3
U15 captain, Chelsea Gibbons (after the presentation)
U15 Panel: Back L to R: Shauna Timmins, Ciara Gilsenan, Aisling Connel, Chelsea Gibbons, Emily Finnegan, Mary Freeman, Emma Brennan, Roisin Byrne, Alex O’Neill, Leah Delaney.
Front L to R: Ava Eager, Kerri Gibbons, Leanne Moore, Nicole Smith, Michaela Conroy, Keeva Reilly, Zara Gilsenan & Ellie Duffy

Coaches: Kevin & Katherina Delaney, Martin O’Neill & Nancy Gilsenan


U-13 Div 5 Shield Winners (November 5th) – Oldcastle 6-8  Bective 1-6


Our U12 squad won there Div 5 Cup Final

Coaches Helen Morris, Paula Maguire & Daniel McGivney

The Gilson NS made history by winning the Primary Schools Final for the first time ever.

Virus-free. www.avg.com